Why did I choose PR?

Hi, My name is Khyra Walker and I am a Junior Public Relations major. After graduating in May 2015, I plan on focusing in Event Management/Coordination for a large company or corporation. I am studying this field because I love communicating with people. Being the child of military parents, I had the awesome opportunity of moving around to a different place every 2-3 years. This experience taught me how to build relationships quickly and effectively. When I graduated from high school, I figured that the best way to use my life experiences in interacting with an array of people and make their lives easier was to major in public relations! I honestly love PR and am so glad that I chose this as my career. I can’t wait to learn even more about the writing process in your class!

Leave a comment